Carmel at Dusk – May, 2013

Every single evening when it’s cloudy out, I bemoan the fact that I’m missing the sunset.

Every single evening when it’s not cloudy, I sit on my butt and barely bother to look outside.

Tonight, I made a point to go and chase the sunset.  The colors really are better in the first and final hours of the day.

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

Did I mention…. soooo green.

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

Low perspective on the water.

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

I’m always a sucker for the contradiction between nature and the stern and metallic man-made objects…

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

Coxhall Gardens.

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk
From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

Love the gentle curve above and its reflection.

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

The fiery dusk

From 5-28-2013 Carmel at Dusk

And that was pretty much the day that was.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Carmel at Dusk – May, 2013

  1. Diana Castell

    Rob, I found myself looking forward to your new pictures as I saw your email. I was not disappointed. Very interesting and well done. Diana Sent from my iPad

  2. Young fella’ you have both a great eye and touch. Bravo.

  3. Love that low perspective lily pad image!

  4. Amazingly expressive and soulful pictures:)
    Cheerz
    Vishal

Please leave a comment!

