Randomness from the past couple days

The past couple of days have been rather excessively work-oriented at my day job so this is clearly missing a theme but that doesn’t stop my shutter from flapping.

Last night I was at work late so as consolation I left the camera set up and clicking away in a conference room overlooking a major interstate

Coming home tonight I had that irresistible urge to photograph…. something. Thus, a collection of random shots from around the house.

From 2012-02-28
From 2012-02-28
From 2012-02-28
From 2012-02-28
From 2012-02-28

And that’s the day that was (or two)

18 Comments

Filed under Indianapolis, macro photography, Uncategorized, Urban Photography

18 responses to “Randomness from the past couple days

  1. That zipper shot is just downright cool.

  2. elessar78

    Love the macro shots.

  3. photography is definitely an itch that is fun to scratch!

  4. The bubble are great but I love the zipper photo. I paint and I’m always about the close-up πŸ™‚ I enjoy your randomness!

  5. the zip does it for me, great.

  6. Robotic Rhetoric

    very cool.

  7. I loved your ‘random shots from around the house’! : )

  8. Excellent time lapses! The building in the frame — I think that’s the one I used to work in years ago. One of the two that shape anyway…

    Where’d you find those bubbles? The zipper looks like a giant, dramatic sculpture at that scale! Is that penny soldered into that circuit?? πŸ™‚ All excellent photos!

  9. ontheothersideofsomeday

    thanks for finding my blog. your photos are awesome. i wish i had your skills when it came to a camera.

  10. seeing ordinary things in extraordinary ways.

    you are an artist.

  11. Love the detail in the zipper … and the bubbles are definitely fun

  12. And thank you for finding my blog. I’ve never figured out how people do that!

  13. What lens are you using for your macro shots, because they turned out really well!

  14. lauraelaro

    Hi~
    Thanks for liking my post at http://www.lauraelaro.wordpress.com. I like what you do with a camera – great shots! Looking forward to meandering around your blog for awhile.
    ~Laura

  15. The zipper shot is quite unique! Good eye!

  16. reverend61

    The zipper shot is desktop wallpaper waiting to happen – it would work beautifully – but plastering it with icons really wouldn’t do it justice. I still can’t quite get the hang of macro photography; my wife does that better. She’s very good at noticing the small things. The bubbles are awesome as well!

  17. antiquityandadventures

    hiya, I have had a bit of a spring clean and moved my Blog address to http://antiquityandadventures.wordpress.com/ i,d love it if you fancy following my new site kind regards maenamor πŸ™‚

Please leave a comment!

