Vegas in the Dark

I’ve written previously about the lucky happenstance that sometimes seems to follow me about. Last Halloween happenstance took Laura and me to Las Vegas, Nevada. We arrived around 6, took photos for several hours and then promptly moved on to more natural wonders. While there we spent the heady sum of $1.19 and only spent that because we accidentally ended up in a McDonalds drive-through lane that we couldn’t back out of and felt like we should order SOMETHING. I can’t recommend the place highly enough for night-time photography though I will say that I wish I’d been a tad more patient and a tad more experienced with the camera at the time. So much potential was, I’m sure, lost to my own inability to capture it.

20 Comments

Filed under Art photography, Nevada, night photography, Oddities, Urban Photography

20 responses to “Vegas in the Dark

  1. Nandini

    Great photograph, Rob. 🙂

  2. That is awesome. Happened to go to Vegas. Spent $1.19. Accidentally. LOL! You may be two of just a handful of people in the world who have found a way to enjoy that city so… economically.

  3. Great night photos, Rob! Really well done. And I’m absolutely delighted to hear that someone could go to Las Vegas and spend only $1.19. You won’t likely win the key to the city from the mayor or local business council, but you get a gold star in my book!

  4. Fiona.q

    your photos look great.

  5. 10 years in the desert and I still haven’t been there….photos like this keep me wondering.

    • Yeah, this is proof, if nothing else, that you don’t have to go and do the standard junk. You can go and just see without falling into the trap of actually buying into the place. 🙂

  6. Beautiful! Lived in Vegas for 7 years. It is absolutely beautiful at night.

  7. I love Vegas and have friends living there. Me thinks it’s about time to revisit. Thanks for the like on my blog.
    Regards

Please leave a comment!

