All Hail our Hopefully Benevolent Wasp Overlords

In general I really hate to set up shots.  The way I figure it, the shot will come to you if it’s meant to be.  In some cases though, fate seems to need a bit of help.  I drug this poor, dead wasp indoors to shoot in a bit more detail.  There are plenty of things I dislike about this shot but the symmetry is rather irresistible.  I wish I’d had better lighting to capture this more completely.

Wasp Overlords

Wasp Overlords

His darling little curled antennae, no doubt the wasp version of rigor mortis, make him almost cuddly enough to hug and what more could you want from a wasp overlord than cuddliness?

5 Comments

Filed under macro photography, nature Photography, Oddities

5 responses to “All Hail our Hopefully Benevolent Wasp Overlords

  1. I agree the symmetry is good, also how amazing to see a wasp so close. I had no idea how colourful they are.

  2. Pretty cute, as overlords go.

  3. Personally I’d rather be suborned to bees.

    Kidding aside, yet another great photo.

Please leave a comment!

