10/1/2011 – Fishers Renaissance Faire and Misc

Looking back on this particular album, there was clearly a LOT going on in these few days. Well, I shouldn’t say that exactly. There was a lot going on that I felt the need to photograph anyway.

It all started with a most righteous sunset. I recall vividly driving down the interstate thinking to myself, “I must get a photo of that” but not really finding anywhere reasonably legal to stop. Sadly, sunset are very temporary situations so I had to settle for this at the Zionsville 65 exit.

From 2011-10-01

I had it in my head to shoot Purdue’s campus at night for ages but when I finally did so, it was a night plagued by rain. I got all of one usable shot before I ran for the car.

From 2011-10-01

The next day saw the dawning of Fishers Renaissance faire. These events are always prime spots for impromptu portraiture. I’m never really sure how much these people appreciate my pictures but I think they’d be pleased… maybe? Well, not these three.

From 2011-10-01

And this guy was the model for Puss-in-Boots I think.

From 2011-10-01

Kidding aside, there were some grand appearances.

From 2011-10-01
From 2011-10-01
From 2011-10-01

Even Punch and Judy were there.

From 2011-10-01

And I am absolutely CERTAIN I saw this dude on the cover of the original D&D Players manual. Level one Elf. Dexterity bonus +2!

From 2011-10-01

However, do be careful when putting on your makeup in the mirror.

From 2011-10-01

This dude wanted me to make sure that I “got the spell”. Oh yeah. I did not point out that he was wearing armour that would have caused him to be unable to cast a spell. Unless, of course, he was a Mage/Fighter.

From 2011-10-01

And this jubilant faerie seems absolutely giddy to be there.

From 2011-10-01

Even Elizabeth Regina paid the town a visit.

From 2011-10-01

Shutter speed was just a HAIR slow on this one but you can clearly see both halves of the apple.

From 2011-10-01

And this is one attendee who does NOT have difficulty with troublesome nose hair.

From 2011-10-01

or eyelashes

From 2011-10-01

And this little fairie needs to take it easy on the happy juice.

From 2011-10-01

All in all, absolutely a smashing few days from the back of a camera.

4 Comments

Filed under Fishers, Indiana, Locations, photography, portraiture

4 responses to “10/1/2011 – Fishers Renaissance Faire and Misc

  1. Mr Mole

    great set of people pictures.

  2. Excellent photos. Very vibrant and wonderful characters captured! And that sunset is top notch!

Please leave a comment!

